Practical Prepping Blog

Preparations for a very uncertain future. . .

Happy New Year – 2012 AD

I ushered in 2012 with a Filet Mignon and a bottle of Merlot (by the way the Kershaw Skyline blade is an homage of sorts to the ‘Tester of Dangerous Things’, nutnfancy) because I firmly believe that this time next year I’ll be boiling water to make yet another bag of Freeze dried Creamy Potato and Vegetable soup from the prep stash.

I pray I’m wrong but prepare like I’m not.

Be Safe. Be Prepared.
Practical Prepper 2012

20120101-002452.jpg

January 1, 2012 - Posted by | General, My Opinion

3 Comments »

  1. That is a fine looking steak! I hope you get to have one for many New Years to come.

    Comment by Jeffrey | August 8, 2012 | Reply

  2. that steak still have a pulse? very rare

    Comment by sdfghj@aol.com | September 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Haha. That’s the way – uh huh, uh-huh, I like it! Still mooing!

      Comment by practicalprepper | September 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment

Don's Racing Blog

Follow me as I participate in 4 different types of auto racing in 2014

DumpDC

It's Secession Or Slavery. Choose One. There Is No Third Choice.