Practical Prepping Blog

Preparations for a very uncertain future. . .

What’s a Tent Doing In My Living Room?

Well, that can only mean one thing: Hiking Time is near!

Yes, in just five short weeks or so, PP and the misses will be heading out west for our yearly pilgrimage to the Rockies. Alpine hikes beckon and we’re already psyched to get going. I mean, what better way to test those fire-making skills than lighting campfires at 10,000 ft campsites? I’ll be posting lots of pics from the trip thanks to my new iPhone and an awesome WordPress App (BTW, I wrote this post and uploaded the tent pic on my phone). I’ll also be posting a URL where you can follow our hikes via uploaded GPS data from our SPOT module. Google them; they’re awesome.

Anyway, back to prepping for our trip.

Be safe. Be prepared.

20110509-104351.jpg

May 9, 2011 - Posted by | General

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Don's Racing Blog

Follow me as I participate in 4 different types of auto racing in 2014

DumpDC

It's Secession Or Slavery. Choose One. There Is No Third Choice.

